Providing resources for communities and entrepreneurs to create and retain jobs in Antrim, Charlevoix & Cheboygan Counties.

New NLEA Officers for 2018

By Andy Hayes, President

Stephanie Baldwin (Edgewater Design Group) began her duties as 2018 Chair of the NLEA Board in January. She follows Tim Petrosky (Consumers Energy) who served as Board Chair in 2017. Other officers include Rick Diebold (Retired ISD Superintendent) – Vice Chair, Jeff Lawson (Cheboygan County) – Secretary,  and Robin Stanley (Industrial Magnetics) – Treasurer.

“I have really enjoyed my time as Board Chair,” stated Tim Petrosky. “This is an outstanding organization with a great board and dedicated staff team. Working together, this board and staff team makes it look easy, which is a tribute to their expertise and professionalism.”

“I too am excited to serve as 2018 Board Chair,” added Stephanie Baldwin. “This is my second stint as Chair and I echo Tim’s comments. Although our board is large (28 members), it is very collaborative. It’s fun to be involved with a group that works together so well.”

The NLEA Board represents both the public and private sectors throughout our four county service area. Visit our website for a complete list of board members. Established in 1984, the NLEA has grown to include 19 different partner organizations that all cooperate and collaborate to assist with economic and community development throughout our region. The NLEA’s mission is quite simple: “to assist business and entrepreneurs create and retain jobs.” To successfully accomplish this, it takes both the public and private sectors working together.

To learn more about the NLEA as well as various tools and resources available to assist your endeavor visit or simply contact our office at 231-582-6482.

Core Partners

Get the NLEA E-Newsletter
Be in the know about programs and events to benefit your communities and businesses.